Some light reading…

If you haven’t already read this, I suggest you do. My friend Stacy sent this to me some years ago, knowing it would make my day 🙂 .

Truth is, though, I don’t hate him. I’m sure he’s a very good, compassionate pediatrician who knows his medicine at least as well as any other. I do think, however, he’s leveraging his medical degree to promote a specific parenting style and guilt anyone who dissents into thinking she’s a bad mother. Not to mention that, given that medical degree, he probably knows full well what the research actually shows and doesn’t show on the subject of AP, but keeps on referring to nonexistent ‘studies’ that have supposedly shown the superiority of his method. And that gets me more than a little irritated…

And when you’re finished reading that, go read this. It’ll do a body good.

add to del.icio.us : Add to Blinkslist : add to furl : Digg it : add to ma.gnolia : Stumble It! : add to simpy : seed the vine : : : TailRank : post to facebook

One Response

Leave a Reply

