Another site for the ol’ blogroll

Which I discovered only yesterday, written by a child psychologist from Hawaii. Dr. Heather at Babyshrink is also committed to the concept of the “Good Enough Mother“, and, not surprisingly, is also somewhat exasperated by AP’s exaggerated claims, not to mention some of its more obnoxious practitioners (see if you can spot one we’ve met here before in the post I just referenced 😉 ).

I haven’t read all the articles yet, but the ones I have are brimming with common sense and don’t misrepresent any research I’m aware of.
Enjoy!

3 Responses

  1. Great blog, thanks for the link.

  2. Aloha Esther;

    Thanks for your kind comments. I’m happy to find your work over here! You’re doing what I wish I had time for — looking closely at the parenting and child development research, and reporting on it here.

    I’ll add you to my “Shrinky Links” as well. Looking forward to reading more of your posts!

  3. Love this blog – thanks

Leave a Reply

